Émilien Gabet

Designer-cuisiniste

Biography

My academic and professionnal background

I obtained a DEP in interior design and visual presentation in Montreal. My academic background allowed me to make my passion a career.

My ambitions and why I became a designer

I have always had a love for design and interior design. Being able to combine my passion with my work just makes me happy!

Why I like working at Ateliers Jacob

I am privileged to have joined Ateliers Jacob, because I work with a team of passionate people who are always ready to accompany me in the projects I undertake and who help me to excel.

About my style

Inspiration and passion

I am passionate about travel, especially Japan, which I have visited several times and which has allowed me to discover a new way of developing a living space. I also love chocolate desserts and I’m always ready to shop for a new pair of shoes!

Preferred materials and application

I love using lacquer for the multitude of colors it offers and mixing it with materials like wood or aluminum. The combination of these materials makes it possible to create timeless and simply beautiful creations.

My dream project would be to

My dream project would be to complete the development of a residence at Habitat 67. The architecture and concept of this building are so unique that I would imagine an equally incredible interior design mixing textures and precious materials.

My experience

Years of experience, specialty, type of achievement

After working for 10 years in the field of finance I decided to reorient myself to live from my passion, interior design. I like to create contemporary kitchens with sober lines for their timeless and elegant sides.

Outside of work

My friends would say I’m

My friends would say I’m always up for the adventure! New York, Palm Springs, Vancouver… I’m getting on!

My favorite restaurant is

My favorite restaurant. is La Pyramide in Vienna where I celebrated my 30th birthday with my family. This is a gourmet restaurant where each of the dishes are as beautiful as good! The chocolate hazelnut and kirsch dessert is a delight.

My favorite movie is

My favorite movie is The Fifth Element. A science fiction movie that I was lucky enough to see in the movies when I was young. The futuristic universe and the costumes of Jean Paul Gaultier always fascinate me every time I look at him.

For any questions, contact us!

Contact me!

Émilien Gabet

Designer-cuisiniste

Biographie

Mon parcours académique et professionnel

J’ai obtenu un DEP en design d’intérieur et présentation visuelle à Montréal. Mon parcours académique m’a permis de faire de ma passion une carrière.

Mes ambitions et le pourquoi je suis devenu designer

Depuis toujours j’ai une adoration pour le design et l’aménagement d’intérieur. Pouvoir jumeler ma passion avec mon travail me rend tout simplement heureux !

Pourquoi j’aime travailler chez Ateliers Jacob

J’ai le privilège d’avoir intégré Ateliers Jacob, car je travaille parmi une équipe de gens passionnés, toujours prête à m’accompagner dans les projets que j’entreprends et qui m’aide à me surpasser.

À propos de mon style

Inspiration et passion

Je suis passionné par les voyages, notamment le Japon que j’ai visité plusieurs fois et qui m’a permis de découvrir une nouvelle façon d’aménager un espace de vie. J’adore aussi les desserts au chocolat et je suis toujours prêt à magasiner une nouvelle paire de chaussures !

Matériaux préférés et application

J’adore utiliser la laque pour la multitude de couleurs qu’elle propose et la mixer avec des matériaux comme le bois ou l’aluminium. L’agencement de ces matériaux permet de créer des réalisations intemporelles et tout simplement magnifiques.

Mon projet de rêve serait de

Mon projet de rêve serait de réaliser l’aménagement complet d’une résidence à l’Habitat 67. L’architecture et le concept de ce bâtiment sont tellement unique que j’imaginerai un design intérieur tout aussi incroyable mêlant les textures et les matériaux précieux.

Mon expérience

Années d’expériences, spécialité, type de réalisations

Après avoir travaillé pendant 10 ans dans le domaine de la finance j’ai décidé de me réorienter pour vivre de ma passion, le design d’intérieur. J’aime réaliser des cuisines contemporaines avec des lignes sobres pour leurs côtés indémodables et élégantes.

En dehors du travail

Mes amis diraient que je suis

Mes amis diraient que je suis toujours partant pour l’aventure ! New York, Palm Springs, Vancouver…j’embarque !

Mon resto préféré est

Mon resto. préféré est La Pyramide à Vienne où j’ai fêté mes 30 ans avec ma famille. Il s’agit d’un restaurant gastronomique où chacun des plats sont aussi beau que bon ! Le dessert chocolat noisette et kirsch est un délice.

Mon film préféré est

Mon film préféré est Le 5e Élément. Un film de science-fiction que j’ai eu la chance de voir au cinéma quand j’étais jeune. L’univers futuriste et les costumes de Jean Paul Gaultier me fascinent toujours à chaque fois que je le regarde.

Pour toutes questions, contactez-nous!