Christian Beaulieu

Branch Director

Biography

My academic and professionnal background

I am a university graduate – marketing concentration at HEC Montréal. Following the completion of my certificate, I directed my career towards the field of specialized hardware. After many training courses and several years of experience in the field, I decided to focus my career on a niche adjacent to the hardware store, that is, the design of custom cabinets.

My ambitions and why I became a designer

It is the technical side of manufacturing that led me to evolve in the field. Being a very technical person, the custom-made side of manufacturing leads to create precise concepts with each their set of challenges and specifications. Allowing our customers to see their dream project born is a satisfaction that is very important to me!

Why I like working at Ateliers Jacob

Ateliers Jacob is one of the most recognized companies on the Quebec market in the field of custom cabinet design. Going after the high-end niche as a trademark, we constantly have new concepts of achievements. An additional reason would be the range product offering that stands out for its expertise. That said, we still have great challenges ahead of us!

About my style

Inspiration and passion

When I get inspired, I pay particular attention to minimalist concepts with a warm and family decor. As a dad myself, adapting the space of a family kitchen is very important to me. The colors that inspire me greatly are the multitude of shades of white available as well as black and wood in a clean and inviting context.

Preferred materials and application

My favorite material is unequivocally the black walnut of America. Its natural essence makes it possible to create breathtaking kitchens, every time it is used. It is a proud and tall wood that never leaves anyone indifferent to its natural beauty. Mixed with a beautiful quartz or marble counter, its application allows to create an atmosphere and elegance of choice to the room in question.

My dream project would be to

My dream project has always been to build myself in the Laurentians. Building my own home would be a personal accomplishment for me. Why the Laurentians in particular? Because of the woods, the peace and the atmosphere that reigns in this sector have always charmed me!

My experience

Years of experience, specialty, type of achievement

I specialize in sales and marketing, with over 20 years of experience in these fields. Currently with 14 years of experience in the areas of hardware and kitchen cabinets, I have been able to develop an expertise that allows me to always meet the needs of our customers in an efficient way! As far as kitchens are concerned, my favorite style would be the “Farmhouse” kitchens, because this type of realization creates unique and warm concepts through the play of colors and materiel from our collections.

Outside of work

My friends would say I’m

Amazing! Joking aside, they would say that I am someone always ready to help everyone. Being a mountain bike enthusiast, they would say that it was impossible for me not to be on my bike in sunny evenings and weekends!

My favorite restaurant is

My favourite restaurant would be the “Boating Club” in Sainte-Rose. The restricted space of the restaurant-bar and the terrace brings a warm and incomparable atmosphere on the North Shore.

My favorite movie is

My favorite movie would be «Tron: Legacy», because I love the universe wherever the story takes place and the remodeling of the film was very successful. In addition, I really enjoyed the music throughout the film, and I could even say that this film was an integral part of my youth!

For any questions, contact us!

Contact me!

C’est une belle journée pour commencer un projet. Cliquez ici pour faire une demande d’estimation en ligne!

Christian Beaulieu

Directeur de succursale

Biographie

Mon parcours académique et professionnel

Je suis diplômé universitaire – concentration marketing au HEC Montréal. Pour donner suite à la réalisation de mon certificat, j’ai orienté ma carrière vers le domaine de la quincaillerie spécialisée. Après de nombreuses formations ainsi que de plusieurs années d’expérience dans le domaine, j’ai décidé d’orienter ma carrière vers un créneau adjacent à la quincaillerie, soit la conception d’armoires sur mesure.

Mes ambitions et le pourquoi je suis devenu designer

C’est le côté technique de la fabrication qui m’a amené à évoluer dans le domaine. Étant quelqu’un de très technique, le côté sur mesure de la fabrication amène à créer des concepts précis avec chacun leur lot de défis et spécifications. Permettre à nos clients de voir leur projet de rêve naître est une satisfaction qui me tient grandement à cœur!

Pourquoi j’aime travailler chez Ateliers Jacob

Ateliers Jacob fait partie des entreprises les plus reconnues sur le marché québécois dans le domaine de la conception d’armoires sur mesure. Allant rechercher le créneau haut de gamme comme marque de commerce, nous avons constamment de nouveaux concepts de réalisations. Une raison supplémentaire serait l’offre de produit de gamme qui se démarque par son expertise. Cela dit, nous avons toujours de beaux défis devant nous!

À propos de mon style

Inspiration et passion

Lorsque je m’inspire, je prête une attention particulière aux concepts minimalistes avec un décor chaleureux et familial. Étant papa moi-même, adapter l’espace d’une cuisine familiale est très important à mes yeux. Les couleurs qui m’inspirent grandement sont la multitude de teintes de blanc disponibles ainsi que le noir et le bois dans un contexte épuré et invitant.

Matériaux préférés et application

Mon matériel préféré est sans équivoque le noyer noir d’Amérique. Son essence au naturel permet de créer des cuisines à couper le souffle, et ce, à chaque fois qu’il est utilisé. C’est un bois fier et grand qui ne laisse jamais personne indifférente devant sa beauté naturelle. Mélangé à un beau comptoir de quartz ou marbre, son application permet de créer une ambiance et une élégance de choix à la pièce en question.

Mon projet de rêve serait de

Depuis bien longtemps, mon projet de rêve serait de m’auto construire dans les Laurentides. Construire ma propre maison serait pour moi un accomplissement personnel.  Pourquoi les Laurentides en particulier? Car les bois, la quiétude et l’ambiance qui règne dans ce secteur m’ont tout simplement toujours charmé!

Mon expérience

Années d’expériences, spécialité, type de réalisations

Je suis spécialisé en vente et en marketing, accumulant plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans ces domaines. Présentement avec 14 ans d’expérience dans les domaines de la quincaillerie et des armoires de cuisines, j’ai su développer une expertise qui permet de toujours répondre aux besoins de la clientèle de façon efficace! En ce qui a trait aux cuisines, mon style préféré serait les cuisines « Farmhouse », car ce type de réalisation permet de créer des concepts uniques et chaleureux par le jeu de couleurs et de matériaux possibles d’utilisation.

En dehors du travail

Mes amis diraient que je suis

Extraordinaire! Blague à part, ils diraient que je suis quelqu’un toujours prêt à rendre service et à aider mon prochain. Étant un passionné de vélo de montagne, ils diraient qu’il m’ait impossible de ne pas être sur mon vélo dans les soirées et fin de semaine ensoleillées!

Mon resto préféré est

Mon restaurant préféré serait le « Boating Club » situé à Sainte-Rose. L’espace restreint du resto-bar et la terrasse apporte une ambiance chaleureuse et incomparable sur la Rive-Nord.

Mon film préféré est

Mon film préféré serait « Tron : Legacy », car j’aime l’univers où que l’histoire prend place et le remodelage du film était très bien réussi. De plus, j’ai beaucoup aimé la trame musicale tout au long du film.  Je pourrai même dire que ce film a fait partie intégrante de ma jeunesse!

Pour toutes questions, contactez-nous!