Évelyne Contant

Kitchen Designer

Biography

My academic and professionnal background

At Cegep, I went to the arts and letter, profile: Theatre. During this period, I found myself a special interest. During my studies in dramatic arts, I was particularly interested in stage design. This then led me to interior design more specifically.  I studied at the Académie du Design International in Montreal.

My ambitions and why I became a designer

My father always worked in kitchen and bathroom design and a few years later I walked in his footsteps. The interior designer is a job that suits me perfectly since I am passionate about the ergonomics and beauty of all the possibilities that are offered to us in terms of designing a house.

Why I like working at Ateliers Jacob

Being part of the Ateliers Jacob team is like being part of a large family with a common vision of getting it right and improving the daily lives of their clients. I like to have the opportunity through this company to participate in the design of large and high-end projects.

About my style

Inspiration and passion

I’m a big fan of life in general. Whether it’s gastronomy in the restaurant or while cooking, music in concert or at home, cinema of all kinds and of course literature. In fact, I made it my second job because I am an author of fantastic romance books.

Preferred materials and application

For the use of materials, I love the real, as in life. So, stones, wood, concrete, steel and colors that remind nature. I like timeless atmospheres that don’t go out of style.

My dream project would be to

My dream project would be to build a house for my family from start to finish on a large land surrounded by forests. A warm home in an American ranch atmosphere with these wooden beams and its rough stone fireplaces.

My experience

Years of experience, specialty, type of achievement

I have been creating high-end kitchens and cabinetry since now 2011. My specialty lies in the creation of prestigious houses. I particularly appreciate having the opportunity to create complete houses at the level of cabinetry through the kitchen, the laundry room, the entrance, the walk-in closet, the home theater and others. I’m a very versatile person. So, I adapt to all styles, but I still prefer to direct customers to timeless materials and colors.

Outside of work

My friends would say I’m

My friends say that I am passionate and that I am burning the candle by the “four” ends if of course this was possible. When I love, I love and fight for what I believe in.

My favorite restaurant is

My favorite restaurant is anywhere there is a nice decoration, a good atmosphere and a good beef tartare, all accompanied by a good cup of Rioja red wine!

My favorite movie is

As far as films are concerned, my interests are quite varied, because I am a very great film buff. I have a penchant for science fiction and movies with a well-crafted story. In my hobbies, I love cooking and receiving friends around a good meal.

A little bit more about my interests

I also like unusual activities like paintball, laser tag, escape games. Me and my spouse are also very big fans of football and we are always up for a game at a stadium in the United States. In short, I like to bite life and everything it has to offer us!

For any questions, contact us!

Contact me!

C’est une belle journée pour commencer un projet. Cliquez ici pour faire une demande d’estimation en ligne!

Évelyne Contant

Designer-cuisiniste senior

Biographie

Mon parcours académique et professionnel

Au cégep, je me suis dirigé vers les arts et lettre, profil : Théâtre. Pendant cette période, je me suis trouvé un intérêt particulier. Lors de mes études en arts dramatiques, le décor de scène m’a particulièrement intéressé. Cela m’a ensuite dirigé vers le design d’intérieur plus précisément.  J’ai étudié à L’Académie du Design Internationale de Montréal.

Mes ambitions et le pourquoi je suis devenu designer

Mon père a toujours travaillé dans la conception de cuisine et salle de bain et quelques années plus tard je marche dans ses pas. Le designer d’intérieur est un métier qui me convient parfaitement puisque je suis passionnée par l’ergonomie et la beauté de toutes les possibilités qui s’offrent à nous en matière de conception d’une maison.

Pourquoi j’aime travailler chez Ateliers Jacob

Faire partie de l’équipe des Ateliers Jacob c’est comme faire partie d’une grande famille ayant une vision commune de bien faire les choses et d’améliorer le quotidien de ses clients. J’aime avoir l’opportunité au travers de cette entreprise de participer à la conception de projets d’envergure et haut de gamme.

À propos de mon style

Inspiration et passion

Je suis une grande passionnée de la vie en général. Que ce soit la gastronomie au restaurant ou en cuisinant, la musique en concert ou à la maison, le cinéma de tous genres et bien entendu la littérature. J’en ai d’ailleurs fait mon deuxième emploi, car je suis auteure de livres de romance fantastique.

Matériaux préférés et application

Pour l’utilisation des matériaux, j’adore le vrai, comme dans la vie. Donc les pierres, le bois, le béton, l’acier et les couleurs qui rappellent la nature. J’aime les ambiances intemporelles qui ne se démodent pas.

Mon projet de rêve serait de

Mon projet de rêve serait de construire une maison pour ma famille du début à la fin sur une grande terre entourée de forêts. Une maison chaleureuse dans une ambiance ranch à l’américaine avec ces poutres de bois et ses foyers en pierre brute.

Mon expérience

Années d’expériences, spécialité, type de réalisations

Je crée des cuisines et de l’ébénisterie haut de gamme depuis maintenant 2011. Ma spécialité réside dans la réalisation de maison de prestige. J’apprécie particulièrement d’avoir l’opportunité de réaliser des maisons complètes au niveau de l’ébénisterie en passant par la cuisine, la salle de lavage, l’entrée,  le walk-in, le cinéma maison et autre. Je suis quelqu’un de très versatile. Je m’adapte donc à tous les styles, mais je préfère tout de même diriger les clients vers des matières et des couleurs intemporelles.

En dehors du travail

Mes amis diraient que je suis

Mes amis disent que je suis passionnée et que je brûle la chandelle par les ‘’quatre’’ bouts si bien entendu ceci était possible. Lorsque j’aime, j’adore et je me bats pour ce en quoi je crois.

Mon resto préféré est

Mon restaurant favori est n’importe où il y a une belle décoration, une bonne ambiance et un bon tartare de bœuf, le tout accompagné d’une bonne coupe de vin rouge Rioja!

Mon film préféré est

Au niveau des films, mes intérêts sont assez variés, car je suis une très grande cinéphile. J’ai un penchant pour la science-fiction et les films avec une histoire bien ficelée. Dans mes loisirs j’adore cuisine et recevoir des amis autour d’un bon repas.

Un petit plus sur mes intérêts

J’aime aussi les activités inusitées comme le paintball, le laser tag, les jeux d’évasions. Moi et mon conjoint sommes aussi de très grands admirateurs de football et nous sommes toujours partants pour aller voir un match dans un stade aux États-Unis. Bref j’aime mordre la vie et tout ce qu’elle a à nous offrir!

Pour toutes questions, contactez-nous!